• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

The Perfect Pass Thread

JetPowered

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited
Boat Length
Since I have not seen any one thread discussing the Perfect Pass System, I figured it's time to start one.

I'm new to the system and am installing it myself, so I hope to add some notes from my install once it's completed. I encourage each owner of the Perfect Pass system to add information to this thread, especially if they had purchased it from the recent JetBoatPilot.com sponsored group buy. This way we can build up an FAQ of the product.

Let's start with the basics and I'll edit in the details later. Feel free to add Q/A commentary and I'll add it to the overview or install section:

Q> What is this Perfect Pass that I keep hearing so much about?
A> It's an electronic speed control that is GPS enabled and custom programable for various riders and riding activities including wake surfing, wake boarding, skiing, tubing, etc. Dial in your preset speed, throttle up and the Perfect Pass will hold your speed to within 1/10th mph of your preset speed.
More information about this system can be found on the Manufactures web site:

http://www.perfectpass.com

Q> Will this work on my twin Engine Yamaha?