• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2018 AR190

Lth101

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I am totally new to jet boats or just boating in general so im really happy that i came across this forum. I have a family of 4 (Wife and 2 little kids under age 5). I am looking for a boat i can take up and down the Delaware River and I will also on occasion row the boat to Barnegat Bay Is this boat big enough? Or will i be slapped around in the bay and in the Delaware?

There is also a 2007 SX230 for sale around the corner from me for $19k with no hour meter but looks very clean. I was told it has around 300 hours on the motors. They seem to be non high output MR1's. Which would be the better buy?

Last edited:

Jim_in_Delaware

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
It’s unclear to me where you plan on boating?

Delaware River or the Delaware coast?

Where is the New Jersey bay? Is this the Delaware Bay or one of the coastal NJ bays?

Jim

Lth101

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Sorry! I will be boating primarily in the Delaware River and will tow the boat down to the Jersey shore in the weekends in the Barnegaet Bay Area or around Tices Shoal

Babin Farms

Jetboaters Admiral