• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

06 SX 210- two questions - RPM to plane & cruising RPM with speed listed

djkahn86

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
I’m new to my boat
2006 SX 210

I plane with two adults and two children at around 6800/7000rpm

I then cruise are out at 7200rpm/7500rpm at
26/8- 30/2 mph

depending on the conditions of the water

It’s an older boat and I’m wondering if these numbers are Within Normal Limits for cruising around.

I haven’t pushed her too hard to go much faster but I keep getting asked if I am hitting 50mph. I can’t imagine my engines would even get close to that.
Thanks for any feedback

loving the vessel and the family time we are getting with our girls this summer. Truly priceless

Seadeals

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length