• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

'19 SX190 or '15 SX192?

kinoeye

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Narrowing in on a new SX190 when a lightly used (less than 50h) 2015 SX192 unexpectedly popped-up on my radar. I'm new to jet boats and Yamaha so wondering if folks have an opinion as to which way you would steer me. Some of my analysis:

- 190 will have a warranty, 192 will not
- 192 may have better performance and trim
- 190 has the articulating keel, I believe the 192 does not
- 192 is likely 15% less expensive to purchase
- Have read about timing chain and heat sink concerns on the 192
- Know and trust private party, not looking forward to dealing with dealer

Related, this forum has been invaluable in my research. Thank you!

Dean P

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Chaparral
Year
Boat Model
VRX
Boat Length
Do you know if any mods were done to the SX192?

Rushfan67

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Other
Boat Model
222S
Boat Length