• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2008 AR210 Engine getting hot

Sam Tocco

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hello....I am new to the boating world and I could use some help from someone knowledgable with Yamaha jet boats. I have a 2008 AR210 that one engine gets hot (sets off the safety sensor and boat goes into limited RMP mode) while idling on the hose for about 7 minutes or so. The other engine does not appear to get hot running that long but I ussually turn them off after 7-8 minutes during my flushing so it may have also got hot if I left it running longer.

This is the first time I have had it out this year. My wife and I were in a bad accident last year so we have not been able to take it out until recently but I tried to start it in the driveway every other weekend or so. I am afraid to take it out with that one engine getting hot. I read numerous blogs online and did some of the easier tasks....checked for crimped water lines, changed spark plugs, put in new thermostats, etc.