• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2017 Yamaha AR195 - Working through issues at elevation & addressing performance

ScottS

Jet Boat Lover
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR195
Boat Length
Hi all,

I'm new to the boating world and I just wanted to share some of my growing pains in learning about and dialing in our boat. We are located in SLC, UT and we boat at elevations typically between 5,000-6,200 feet ASL. Strawberry Reservoir is nearby at 7600' ASL but as I will outline below, I think it is off the table for watersports.