• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Adirondack Newbie

Famer

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Hello Jetboaters!

Newbie here from upstate NY.

I don't have a boat yet, but am pretty much set on a jet boat. We have a place - including a dock - on a lake in the Adirondacks. Our dock is pretty shallow, and along with all the other advantages of a jet boat, we think a jet boat would be a great fit for our family. I'm fairly handy / mechanical, and from what I've read about maintenance, it seems manageable, which is great.

We still have one in college, so we probably won't be looking to purchase for a year or two, but between now and then I hope to learn a lot from this site and its members...and I promise to use the search function before asking a question that might have already been answered (numerous times, mostly likely). :)

Cheers,
Jim

Rushfan67

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Other
Boat Model
222S
Boat Length
Jim.. welcome aboard! I’m originally from Schenectady and boated on Lake George for many years. You will find that this is a great forum with great people always willing to help in anyway they can. Good luck and let us know when you get your boat.

AboveTheBest

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year