• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Advice on Yamaha AR 230

Zachprerun99

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
Hey everyone I'm new to boating and am looking to get my first boat. I have been looking at a 2004 yamaha ar 230. Im just looking for some insight into theses boats anyone who has owned one or knows about them I would love to hear what you thought about them good or bad...I'm looking to just do some wake boarding, tubing things like that nothing to crazy. I have seen a lot of mixed reviews about theses boats so I'm just looking for some honest answers any help with this would be great thanks!

Last edited:

Julian

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 2*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242X E-Series
Boat Length
The only mixed reviews I ever hear are from outboard or I/O boat salesmen because the Yamaha is the #1 selling boat in its class and has been for years!

Sounds like the perfect boat for what you seek. The only thing this boat is not GREAT at is as a dedicated Wake Surf boat. You can wake surf behind one, but the wake isnt as shapable and clean as dedicated wake boats (but those will cost you more too).

Add your location to your profile if want local recommendations.....I'm selling mine here in NC!