• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

apologies if this has been asked - Power supply for upgraded stereo

jp_chenet

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
G'day I'm from the seychelles and recently purchased a 2007 sx210 which needed some TLC, i have little to no experience with jetski engines, luckily my ones are working just fine. Here we have plenty of sandbanks and remote beaches where its great to have a day out with good friends. I want to run a powerful audio setup in the near future but from i am not sure if the rectifiers will be able to power it, i know its best to run more than one battery but what means do you use to charge it? Are there any links with installs on that model type or similar?

Thanks

JP

Speedling

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SS
Boat Length
Multiple batteries is pretty common. Leave one just to start the boat at the end of the day. The charging system on the boats will do decent if you cruise a bit to your spot. You may want to install 2 big house batteries and a charger just for the stereo if you are going big and then charge when at home as well to top everything off.