• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Battery question concerning audio set up for a newbie

Jmesduncan

Reaction score
Boat Make
Other
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
First off I want to say I’m a literal newb in every aspect of batteries and boating. I’ve got two summers under my belt owning a boat and living on a lake. With that said I have a 2007 Caravelle 210. I am adding a pretty extensive sound system in it this off season. I will have two 12 inch subs in an enclosure and 6 total 6.5s with leds. Two amps one 1500 watt x1 class d and one 1000 watt x4. So my obvious (annoying to some I’m sure) question is….