• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Bunk Bed transom alignment

Maccam26

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
guys and gals with 190/195, how close are your bunks to your transom? I’m a newbie and read that the transom should be supported be rear of bunks. Shorelandr trailer instructions also state this. On my 19 sx I have about 4-5 inches of exposed bottom after the bunk, I had a bit more before I pulled the winch up 3 inches, I don’t think I can back up the boards any on this setup. Do I need longer boards or just leave it as pictured? (Dirty bottom, gonna clean her today)

Attachments

malibu Dan

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
I’m no expert but you should be able to loosen and move bow stand aft as needed..

Jameson Clark

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
X
Boat Length
My 212 has about 6" of the boat hanging off the bunks. Doesn't bother me. Be careful moving the boat forward on the trailer, you'll add a bunch of tongue weight that way.

Maccam26

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length