• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Doh! Surge brake reset?

veedubtek

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Scout
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Man. Been towing things for just about 20 years, and can't believe I've never done this before. Parked the 242 today, unhooked, and pulled off with the truck. Err, should I say, unhooked everything except the brake cable. Didn't snap it, but judging by the discoloration on the first 3" or so sticking out of the trailer, I'm guessing the brake is locked on now. I found the little reset tab under the tongue, but it pushes up easily? Had to go drop the truck off at the dealership, so didn't try to hook it back up and move it to see. Anyone know if the master cylinder will need reset somehow? Thanks,

Murf'n'surf

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
I remember hearing that the MFI trailers needed a part replaced if the cable ever got triggered hard.

Murf'n'surf

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length

dan144k

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length