• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Fair price for 2013 AR190?

JDFester

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Greetings!

I am a total newbie and considering my first jetboat purchase. Iv'e grown up with outboards and I/Os, but am rapidly falling in love with the jets. I've currently got my eye on a 2013 AR-190 that is in great shape with a number of nice upgrades, but it does have reasonably high hours at 470. Should that scare me at all? Is there anything I should watch out for/check during inpection/check ride? What would be a fair price for the boat?

Thank you for all of the info I've already learned, and the untold wealth of knowledge I'll likely soon be utilizing!

Below are the details of the boat:

2013 Yamaha AR190

Single owner boat taken in trade early 2018

470 hours

Galvanized trailer w/spare tire

Thrust Vector XL

Seadek flooring throughout boat and swim deck

Deluxe Yamaha boat cover

Wakeboard/Wake Surf combo swivel tower rack

Dual Battery with ACR and switch

Bow Filler Cushion

Depth/Water Temp gauge (added a 192 transducer so the depth/water readings come through the digital display just like the 192 models)