• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Feedback for New Season

Boatinmama14

Reaction score
Boat Make
Other
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
So I am a marine manager in Florida and sell Scarab and Yamaha jet boats, after going through threads and seeing comments about different dealerships and issues from around the country I had the idea to go straight to our jetboating community to get feedback to help the season ahead. What I would like to know from anyone that has purchased in the past, from a dealership, what made your experience great, easy, unpleasant, or hard. What are things that you wish you would have seen done or not done? I have a passion for boating, I am in love with jet boats themselves and would love to have yalls ideas for making a better buying experience. Ps I cant make everything cost less haha

Inthrustwetrust

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Having a knowledgeable friendly salesman that wasn’t pushy was nice. I’m assuming part of the not being pushy was that I bought at the beginning of COVID crisis and watercraft were starting to fly off the shelf. My salesman straight up told me all their boats will be gone mid summer, so he was in no hurry to make the sale if I wasn’t ready.