• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

FSH in California

Clubhops10

Reaction score
Boat Make
Other
Year
Other
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
Hello all,

Want to first say this forum has been a great source of information as I am just getting into boating. Now that I've narrowed my selection to a 210 FSH, the Yamaha dealers have told me this model is not available in California due to emissions. At first I thought they were just trying to get me to buy what's in stock but turns out from research they weren't kidding.

Has anyone had success purchasing out of state near California and have it shipped, with appropriate CA registration? I'd like to purchase from a dealer who has experience or success in registering the boat in CA, if that's even possible. If you have if you can share what dealership you went through. Any advice would be greatly appreciate as I prefer not to buy an outboard. Thanks!

itsdgm

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length