• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Garmin GPSMAP 1042xsv in our 210 FSH

thefastz

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Sport
Boat Length
I have no experience with that unit but have to say, that looks great, fills the space perfectly!

Ehren

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Deluxe
Boat Length
Looks great. I'm using a Simrad on my 190.
Do you happen to have any pics of how you mounted your transducer?

Foobar

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Sport
Boat Length
Very nice.

Maillis

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Deluxe
Boat Length
Transducer is mounted to the inside end of the port ride plate. Haven’t had a chance to water test it yet, but I am concerned that the keel is going to block part of the sidescan sonar. Paid the dealer to install it and they picked the spot. If it doesn’t work there I may be making a return trip to have it remounted.
E0E73F86-C07D-4618-BDC8-785EBE3E0FA4.png

ClemsonTiger

REJECTED / BANNED
REJECTED / BANNED
Reaction score
Boat Make
Other
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
It will (block the sidescan). I have the 3D structure scan not mounted anywhere near the keel and there is still interference.