• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Help water filled up in Engine bay

Jswav

Reaction score
Boat Make
SeaDoo
Year
Boat Model
Speedster
Boat Length
Hey, I’m new to boating...I took my Seadoo jet boat out for the first time. When I was on the lake driving the boat started running bad, stalled out, I opened the Engine bay and it was 3/4 filled with water I turn the pump on and luckily all the water drained out. After that I tried starting it a few times and it finally started but was miss firing .Drain plugs were in tight please help I don’t know why so much water got in or how?

swatski

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 1*
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Probably from a lose/missing clamp in exhaust cooling (raw water?)
You may have ingested some water, would need to act fast if the case. Sorry I don't know enough about BRP engines. Hopefully some of the experts here @veedubtek @ScarabMike @JetTech72 might help.

--

Jswav

Reaction score
Boat Make
SeaDoo
Year
Boat Model
Speedster
Boat Length
Thanks that’s might be it, I came home and hooked the hose up to her and made the boat run for about ten mins....she’s running good. So I will look into that. Thanks again
James

Scott E

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
SeaDoo
Year
Boat Model
Challenger
Boat Length