• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Introduction & Questions

RConcheiro

Reaction score
Boat Make
Nautique
Year
NA
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length
NA
Good day... Complete newbie here. Wife and I are planning on purchasing a boat in the near future. We specifically want new because the dealership we are interested in buying from offers a Lifetime Engine Warranty and a Pre-Paid Maintenance package at 50% and they have a great reputation here in the Tampa Bay Area. The family consists of my wife and I and my boys (11 & 4 year old). We were looking at a Yamaha AR210, primarily because of the dual engines but we came to realize that with the boat, trailer, gas, coolers, etc. it would be pushing my Tundra (V6 unfortunately) to it's towing capacity. For safety and the assurance, we decided to go down to a 19ft. This will most likely (not 100% sure yet) help with storage since we have an open standard garage.