• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Looking at buying an AR195s

devinstuart20

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
X
Boat Length
Hi everyone,

I am new to the boating community. My wife and I have been saving to buy an AR195s and we have been scratching our heads at how we will store it. Most things I have seen are the 2 car garages. We only have a single car garage. Thoughts or concerns? We have several when it comes to storage. When our local dealer gets one in I will be all over it with a tape measure. Lol. Pic of floor plan attached. Thank you for any advice.

Attachments

2kwik4u

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
You'll be really close in that space. My '17 AR190 is 19'4" long and right at 8'0" wide. With a small mod it clears my 7'0" garage door opening with about 1/2in to spare.

You'll want ~100in wide x ~85in tall opening to get it in the space.

With your floor plan, I would expect that NE door to be barely usable since you'll have to scoot the boat to the east to get around the bump out at the bathroom. It will be pretty dang tight in that space, but SHOULD be possible.

*edit* I'll be home in the morning (and this evening). Let me know what measurements you want and I'll drag a tape out if you like.