• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

New Member from South-Central Wisconsin - AR250

husetj

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I am new to jet boats but have owned and outboard, I/O, direct drive, and now a jet. Wondering if thrust vectors are worth it or not? My wife usually loads the boat after I back down the trailer and she is worried about the impact of steering under low power. Any help would be appreciated.

Last edited:

NewGuy

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
255XD
Boat Length
You may not even know yet how lucky you are to get that boat delivered! I've read a good deal in here about Cobra Jet Steering and thrust vectors. Pretty unanimous that they make a ton of difference and some folks have even noted that their boats are even easier to handle than IOs, but I haven't read about how they are on a 250 yet.

anmut

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
212S
Boat Length
There's 100+ threads on low speed steering with jet boats, I'd start there. Welcome to the board (from another 'sconnie!)

SCP1

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
212S
Boat Length