• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

New to boating, please help.

Sampiek

Reaction score
Boat Make
Chaparral
Year
Boat Model
VRX
Boat Length
Hi to all
I am new to boating, I been watching this forum since last year or so 2017
Looking between Chaparral 203 VRX and 223 VRX
Main difference, one engine or two engines
Not quite sure witch directions to look for.
Any words of advice will be greatly appreciated.
Thank You.

PJ73

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
X
Boat Length
Hey Sampiek,
While I'm not too familiar with the Chaparrals, I know they are very good boats and I believe they have the old Sea Doo engines in them if I am correct, very good motors.