• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Newbie here and oh yea, questions coming

JCWDUCK

Reaction score
Boat Make
Chaparral
Year
Boat Model
VR
Boat Length
I’m new to the forums. Been lurking for a while. Upper Savanah river lakes are my home waterways. I look forward to learning the ropes from everyone.
-I just purchased a 2015 Chaparral Vortex 223 VR. Other than jet skis and a couple of duck boats, this is my first “real” boat. I’ll have plenty of questions, but only two for now. The boat has 70 hours. Other than a few minor scratches from docking, the boat seems flawless. I purchased from the original owner and feel that I got a good deal ($23k). Hoping some of you would let me know how I did.
-Also, I’ve searched online for a manual on the touchscreen display, but no luck. I think it’s a Medalion but not sure. Could someone point me in the right direction for a manual. Sorry for the long post. Thanks in advance!

Dean P

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Chaparral
Year
Boat Model
VRX
Boat Length
Welcome! I have the same boat as you (2017). I love this boat! Lots of fun. Do you have pictures?

Attached is what I have for manuals. Lot of good reading.

Attachments

Scottintexas

Jetboaters Admiral
Staff member
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length