• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Starting to get serious about Yamahas SX210 or SX230

Whiskey

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
My wife and I have been talking about getting a boat for a few years and she's finally talked me into selling my motorcycles and getting a boat. We live about 1/4 mile from a private boat launch we have access to at Lake Tapps, WA. My kids are 8 and 9 with a 19 year old still in the picture some weekends and we are wanting a good family activity and a boat seems like a good fit.

I love Yamaha motorcycles and after researching the past couple months I'm pretty sure a Yamaha is the boat for us. I'm trying to keep the cost down and get used. It seems like the 2004-2006 boats are popping up the past couple of weeks but they are still asking around $22,000 for these in Washington and Oregon. It seems like a high price compared to NADA, but the boats do look immaculate to far when looking at pictures.

I'm 99% certain an SX230 will fit next to our house, but I need to figure out if it will fir into our garage. We have a two car garage with an 8"1" arched single door. The high point is 8'1" and the each corner goes down to 7'2" at the lowest point. I'll measure the garage to get it's actualy interir dimensions.