• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

SX230 issue while I'm on vacation at the lake, need help!

HockeyDave13

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
I'm new at boats, had plenty of motorcycles and cars, just new to boats. Was out for about 2 hours, pulled a tube, and everything was fine. I slowed way down as we were near another 2 boats in a narrow area and when I went to take off and the starboard motor sounded louder, rumbly. When I hit the gas, it revved, but just made a little more noise and didn't move, like if it was a car, the clutch was slipping. I stopped and checked both cleanouts, and they were both clean. Fired it back up and the starboard motor kept on making noise, no power. I tried reverse to clean it out and no luck. Any thoughts? I'd do more searches and research, but on vacation for just 2 more days and hope to get something figured out quick.

Thanks in advance!

F.M.

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
255XD
Boat Length
I can't help. But use @HELP to get a faster response.

mark_m

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length