• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Throttle sync.

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I recently bought a 2021 ar250. I was a big block, loud go fast guy but have grown away from that liking all I hear about the jet boat fun and practical boating. I’m just learning the boat and looking forward to it. Live in the Midwest and weather not to good yet. I’m sure I will have many but my first question is how can I get that 3D throttle sync I’ve seen on the previous threads. The jet boat pilot is not available yet plus expensive. Any help would be great. Thank you.

Berberman

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Other
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Anyone found a solution for the newer models? @jetboatnewbee what 3D throttle sync are you referring to?

AZMark

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length
Anyone found a solution for the newer models? @jetboatnewbee what 3D throttle sync are you referring to?
He hasn’t been around in a year.

There used to be a mechanical device offered to link the two throttles on older boats.
I’m not sure how well that would work, I have to do some pretty creative hand maneuvers to keep my RPMs synced and you couldn’t do that if the levers were locked together.

Tex72

Jet Boat Addict