• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

txav8r's prelaunch through recovery checklist

txav8r

Jetboaters Admiral
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
NA
Well, those of you that know me...you know I use a checklist for a living. So I went through the DVD, the owners manual, and my own ideas and created a checklist that is pretty good as it is, but you can doctor it in Word to make it what best fits your needs. It can serve as a training tool to help you develop a good flow and create good habit patterns, or you can use it as designed to follow behind and make sure you remembered the transom drain plug, cleanout plugs, and for brmorganjr...THE BEER! Enjoy!
http://www.mediafire.com/view/qvo6n2qu29mcqmw/YAMAHA_SX230_CHECKLIST.doc

bgood188

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
195 ID
Boat Length
I used these check list for my first outing ( first time boat owner) and they helped a ton. No stress for me as I read through the check list. I did skip the retrieving section and I had issues trying to load. If I would have read them I would have had no issues as my issue was I out the trailer in to deep. It clearly stated to have 3-4' of bunk out of the water. I had maybe 1'.

txav8r

Jetboaters Admiral