• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

What's your routine ?

JUSTAWHALEN

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX195
Boat Length
Hello there, i'm totally new to the boating world and just bought a brand new 2019 Yamaha SX 190 and today was my 1st maiden voyage with her in the Gulf of mexico, I was just wondering what everybody's routine is when you get your boat home. As soon as i got home I immediately got the hose out, rinsed the boat off, then flushed out the motor with Salt terminator, dried off the boat, fogged the engine, cleaned the interior, let it dry out in the sun for about an hour, then put the cover on, and put it away. Do i need to fog the motor after every time? Do i need to use Salt terminator every time or can i just use regular water? What's your routine?

Dean P

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Chaparral
Year
Boat Model
VRX
Boat Length
Welcome to the forum :Welcome:. Thank you for introducing yourself. Lots of good info here and very knowledgeable people to help keep you on the water.

You do not need to fog every time; only if the boat will be seating for an extended period of time (more than a couple weeks). Salt terminator is good and should be used every time.