• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Yamaha AR195 vs AR210

Brandon2799

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I’m new to boating. My wife and I are looking at jet boats for us and our theee children. We have narrowed our search down to a Yamaha.

Would you recommend the AR195 or AR210? I like the extra HP and single engine in the 195 but love the size and bells and whistles in the 210.

Also, working with the dealer, the best pricing I’m getting is $750 off MSRP. Is this common with Yamaha boats? Trying to understand what I should be paying for the boats. Thanks!

haknslash

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Moomba
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Yamaha doesn't treat their boat price like other boat manufacturer's. They stick close to MSRP but dealer usually can throw in some extras to make the price a little easier to swallow. Those extras do cost several hundred dollars to get a new boater up and going with all the gear you and your family will need. Get them to toss in life jackets, fenders, dock lines, discount off covers or anchor kits, etc.