• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Yamaha AR210 or Bayliner 2250

Capz

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hello,

I am new to boating and this will be my first buy. I am very confused between a sterndrive 2020 Bayliner 2250 and Yamaha AR 210. I’ve heard not too many good thing about the bayliner and I am leaning towards the AR 210 jet.

not sure what to decide since I can’t seem to make up my mind

thoughts/comments.

yjander

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR192
Boat Length
I came from a mercruiser stern drive boat before I purchased my AR192. The reason I went to a Yamaha Jet is for 2 reasons.

One being the transom area. I love that section of the boat and it just makes it so much more enjoyable.

The second reason I went Jet is because of the lack of constant maintenance that comes with a outdrive. I was constantly making sure the steering was greased, the trim ram seals were tight, making sure that the impeller was changed out every season. And on top of that, the winterization of a Yamaha boat is as easy as starting it up and getting the water out of the exhaust. The 10 years I spent maintaining my outdrive was very informative, but I wanted simplicity, and that's what I got.

HangOutdoors

Jetboaters Admiral