• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2023 AR195 Bilge Pump Operation

surfcalavera

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length
Hey guys! I have a 2023 Yamaha AR195, I’ve been using the boat for 10 months now. I’m curious and kind of concerned about how the bilge pump operates since I have seen water coming out of the bilge port only one time after I did a deep wash inside the boat. Here comes my questions:
1. How many bilge pumps does this boat have?
2. The pump that is in the motor compartment is the lower point of the boat?
3. What is the best way to test the pump beside testing voltage?
4. How much water have to get inside the boat to see it pumping out?

My questions comes to my head since last weekend I got lets say 15 gallons inside the boat while I was on the water and did not see any water been pumped out.

I would really appreciate your thoughts and experience on this.

steelhorse454

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hey surfcalavera-

I have the same boat and have only splashed it 3 times thus far, so I'll try to be of some help.

1. I believe only 1 pump to the front right side of the motor as you mentioned.
2. Yes, I assumed the same thing.