• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

AR210 won't start - Help!!

JAlexMN

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I bought a 2008 AR210 just two weeks ago. I'm still learning about jet boats however I've had propped boats for years. I'm comfortable on the water but jet boats are a different animal aren't they?

My first major mistake, it appears, is that I sucked a tow rope up last weekend. The boat floated close to the rope as we were wakeboarding and I thought I could drive out of it like you can with a propped boat. I was wrong. Big time. We made it back to the landing with the other engine just fine, I got under it and cut it out. Great, all done, right? Wrong.

I got it out on the lake the other day and that engine won't fire. It turns over, feels like it wants to start but just doesn't come to life. My son thinks it sounds like there's something stuck in there. I've felt around in there and can't find anything. I plan to take the jet off today, I've seen videos on YouTube about this, and hopefully I can find something stuck. I also bought new spark plugs thinking I may have fouled a plug or something. I don't recall if the engine died when the rope got sucked in or if I shut it down. Everything happened so fast!!