• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Hello from southern Ontario, Canada

FiftyYardFistFight

Jet Boat Lover
Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
165 ID
Boat Length
I found this board the other day and love the civilized and helpful discourse I see. I am a total newb to the boating world, but I want to get into it, both for my own enjoyment and to have another fun family activity. I've been reading in various places and looking online at boats and trying to filter through the overwhelming amount of choices in the boat world. I'm leaning towards a jet as a first boat, something that can tow a skier, boarder or tube, and something that's fun to drive on its own. I see a lot of Yamaha on here, and I get why. I'm also considering a SD Speedster 150 or 200 which seems to do a lot of what I want for about how much I want to afford. I'd love any feedback, and I'll keep searching the forum and learning.

zipper

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 1*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boston Whaler
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length