• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Yamaha exciter are they reliable?

Johncharr

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Exciter
Boat Length
I'm new to boating I want a 17ft boat that will fit in my garage. the yamaha exciter 1999 I'm interested in but my concerns are. parts are they hard to find when the engine goes out for that particular model? is it reliable I'm only taking it in fresh water... also how many hours are to many?

Am I making a good choice or my first boat 1999 yamaha exciter 270
I wanted the yamaha ls2000 it's to bit for my garge I really also don't wanna pay 4 storage that's why I want the exciter... seadoo speedster I hear the mercury engineare horrible to stay away from seadoos that yamahas are wayy better. my budget 2500-6000

Concern about parts I live in los angeles ca.

Bruce

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 1*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Welcome Aboard!