• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2018 AR210 STBD Engine- No power to Start

Out2c2

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hey all, I’m new to the JetBoat world. Just replaced my 180SSE Chaparral w a brand new 2018 AR210 (leftover). I’ve had it in the water for two weeks and have 8hrs on both the engines so far.

When I went to start the engines yesterday only the port engine started. I actually pulled away from the dock not even noticing bc I didn’t look at the tach’s yet. Once away from the dock I noticed the STBD engine was not running. I pulled back to the dock to check things. I put the throttles in neutral and tired again. When I put the STBD key to the 12oclock hour, I noticed that the Connext screen didn’t power up. I’ve checked the battery terminals, battery switch, ignition switch connectors, fuses on the STBD engine and can’t seem to find any good reason why this would occur. Disappointed, I walked away from the Boat last night but returned to it this morning.

I boarded the boat at 0600 to begin another round of troubleshooting. Except now the switch works fine and power up the Connext screen and engine like it’s designed to.

10hrs later, I’m back to where I was last night. Nothing when I go to start the STBD engine.