• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2023 scarab 255ID wake edition

Machete31

Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
255 ID
Boat Length
Hey everyone,

im new here. I’m looking at purchasing my first boat. I have had little experience operating a wake boat before. All in boards. This would be first time on a jet boat. My question is , I’m looking at a 2023 scarab 255Id wake edition fully loaded. It only has 25 hrs on engine. Person who is selling it is a boat broker. Boat was traded into dealer in Miami. I know nothing about this brand of boat. Price is pretty good to pass up from what I’m seeing that’s out there. What should I be on the look out for ??

thank you for any advice

Attachments

Luc Lafreniere

Jetboaters Captain
Staff member
Scarab Forum Lead
Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
165 G
Boat Length
That's pretty new.... it should come with a warranty still. Check on that and where you'd get it serviced by a dealer if an issue arises..

Otherwise, they presumably have it in good working order and no fault codes.