• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

AR192 register to Cali

paratrooper39

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Good day all,

I'm new to Califorina and I'm looking to bring my 2015 AR192 out. I did some searching and it seem that I may not be able to register it in the state because of not being a CARB boat. The posts that I found were older from 2013 so I was wondering if anyone has had any additional experience with this issue when moving to the state or bringing in a AR192 to Cali. Any and all help is appreciated as my shipper is supposed to pick up the boat in a week to ship!

Thanks!!

paratrooper39

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Just as a follow up to my own post, I contacted both the Department of Boats and Waterways as well as the DMV special registration branch, ended up being told that because it is jet I am ok to register as the emissions section (7) need not apply.

FloJet

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Great news

itsdgm

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Shouldn't be a problem. @txav8r and @Suchawittygal might have additional help with this.