• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

New Owner Needs Advice!

Frank Mahoney

Jet Boat Lover
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
So I bought the 2014 Yamaha 192. Been out on it 4 times and am having a blast! It's my first boat so obviously I'm still learning the ropes and I could use some help.

1. The fenders that came with the boat seem pretty ineffective at protecting the boat at a dock. I've included a picture I pulled from Amazon to show what I mean. Any advice or recommendations on the kind of fender I should be looking for?

2. On towing inflatables: should I be towing the tube attached to the wake tower or the transom? And I got a 50' line and it seems like my riders are getting too much wake in the face, should I go longer?

3. I pulled a bonehead move and ran over the tow line while maneuvering and boy that was not pretty getting the rope out. Don't want to repeat that. Is there some kind of float that I should get to help prevent a repeat?

Thanks in advance for your help!

image.jpg

sysinu

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length