• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

New SX250 owner

ragingrhino

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
So I did it. I put a deposit down on a new 24 SX250!!! First time boat owner so im a newbie here and to the jet boat community. Ive driven boats before but only friends boats and rentals and they were all outboards. I go to the dealership tomorrow to sign the paperwork and haul it off the lot. So incredibly pumped.

So what are general tips you guys can offer me? Tips on what I should check on before I leave the dealership or before launching or anything in general.

Ive watched a massive amount of youtube videos and I've already started getting all the necessities for owning a boat(life jackets, fire extinguisher, anchors, dock lines, anchor lines, fenders, etc). Ive been reading posts here and again with some experience I have with boats I have a little confidence in what Im doing.

Happy to be here and cant wait to get on the water.

Acard7

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Welcome to the forum and soon jet boat life! Great resource on here as you’ve seen if you’ve visited the FAQ section!