• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Shower Tank Cleaning

BoaterGuy

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
NA
This is my first time with a fresh water tank on board. I winterized it by running RV antifreeze through the system.

Does anyone have any recommendations to clean it out, so that the water is clean when in the tank?

I was thinking about putting some dish soap detergent in it and flushing it out....

Trm1765

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited
Boat Length
I would be hesitant on the soap, I would worry about creating a lot of soap suds. and having a hard time getting it all out again. I would just run a small amount of regular bleach through it. I do this on my camper water system also and it works good. A small amount goes a long way and it takes care of any bacteria in the tank. Just pour some in, make sure it is flushed around with some water and flush the tank back out. This will also clean out the hose as you spray it back out. Be carful not to spill the non diluted bleach on the seats or carpet...

BoaterGuy

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
NA