• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Trailer option or not for new Yamaha 190 / 195?

JohnnyGee

Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
Hi jetboaters. John here. I'm new to boats and hoping to be a proud first time jet boat owner in the next year.[flag] Going back and forth between the Yamaha AR195 and Scarab ho 195 impulse. I know the Yamaha's come more as a packaged deal with the trailer included. Is it possible to order the Yamaha without the trailer? I'd rather pay a little more for my own I-frame aluminum trailer with all the bells and whistles than a painted steel C frame. Sorry if this topic has already been addressed. ;) . Couldn't find a thread on it.

FLBulldogger

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
Hello John and welcome! I know when we were looking at new boats last year the dealer (yamaha) wasn't to keen on negotiating about anything. I do recall him telling us that the boats and trailers are a package. You can always try to negotiate on the new boat and trailer, buy them, turn right around and sell the trailer and then buy the one you really want. :Welcome:

haknslash

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Moomba
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length