• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

19’ Yamaha 190fsh good in shallow water

Jare

Reaction score
Boat Make
Boatless
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
I am new to salt water and an association with rules requiring storage in garage at times. About 21’ deep. Our dock is in a shallow creek feeding the bay in Englewood Florida. So, I’m looking at the Yamaha 190 fsh as it comes with trailer and tongue that folds. Without an outdrive it fits with room to spare. A 185 key west would fit but doesn’t come with trailer, folding tongue, removable windshield. All extra and around 7,000 more. Will the 190fsh do ok in shallow water ( no wake) outlet to bay? Was told they’re like a vacuum and would constantly suck up crap into motor. But I see them all the time in shallow water anchored to swim. Please answer?

JC6275

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
LS
Boat Length