• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

195s fender locations?

Cainon01

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length
Hi, I am pretty new to this kind of boat and am struggling with a good setup for fenders. There is no good spot that I can find near the bow to hang one and the front of my boat keeps wanting to hit the dock. Any help would be greatly appreciated15920920351958668344436052933686.jpg

tdonoughue

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I'm stumped.

Of course, you could install a grab rail on the front and then hang it there. But something tells me that was not the answer you sought...

Cainon01

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length
Yeah, definitely not looking to put on a grab rail. Seems like yamaha would have done something near the bottom of the windshield. That would me the ideal area imo.

tdonoughue

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
And I assume that the forward cleat is too far forward?

You could do a horizontal fender and run it from the mid cleat to the front cleat.

Cainon01

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length