• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2006 MFI 210 Trailer Refurbishing

CaptRedbeard

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hey all. New to me 2006 AR210 and I’m refurbishing the trailer. I’m new to surge brake systems. Actuator is a UPF A-70 which is an older model A-75 from what I understand.

When I bought the boat, the trailer had a snapped brake line and a frozen actuator shock. Got those fixed and everything reinstalled now I'm attempting to bleed the brakes using the “tube and water bottle filled partially with brake fluid” method. No air or fluid coming of the (open) bleeder screw. Bleeder screw is clean and not rusted or clogged.

I disconnect and take the actuator back out of the tongue and attempt to get some brake fluid pumping out of the master cylinder but nothing. I disconnect the reverse solenoid to see if it’s clogged, but still nothing pumping out of the master cylinder. Air passes through the solenoid freely so I think that’s good.

I assume a functioning master cylinder would squirt brake fluid when pumped even if disconnected from brake lines, correct? At this point, next step is to replace the master cylinder, right?

Thanks for the help!

Attachments

AZMark

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model