• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

212S v SE v SD

Yamaholic

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
212S
Boat Length
Looking for help! I’m completely new to boating (with a motor). We are a family of 5 with 3 kids under 7. We are settled on at least the 212S due to engine and tower, and are considering the value/benefit of going to either 212SE or 212SD. I’m leaning towards SE right now, and that is primarily due to the upgraded screen and stereo system. Once I get there I’m wondering if I should reach to the SD, and then when I think through that I go back to the S as having what we need without too many frills that can break. Has anyone gone through this process that can assist? Value/benefit of going to SE or SD? Thank you!!!

Yamaholic

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
212S
Boat Length