• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

EYES Watering

JimmyUSN

Jet Boat Lover
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
This is my first year with a boat, besides the big ones I was on in the Navy. (Retired Now)[flag]
The wife decided to surprise me with a jet boat for fathers day. Got to love her.:happy:
We addressed the steering issues, Cobras. ( Thanks Jeff ):thumbsup:
Not whining....Butt...:mooning:
Issue we both have, Sitting on the bolsters, driving down the lake, keeping an eye out for debris in the water is the wind over the windshield making our eyes water, (even with sunglasses on). :cool:
Is there anything made to clip on top of the windshield to push the wind a little higher, out of our eyes,
or are my Oakley's not doing their job? :watching:

Glassman

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Last edited:

JimmyUSN

Jet Boat Lover
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
I saw those, butt the only mount to a pole. :pompus:

smthng

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
X
Boat Length