• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Slim Pick'ins

cb0ggs

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
NA
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Other
Fellow Boatlovers,
I'm a rookie and looking for a used boat. As you know, there is a BIG shortage of used boats! These 4 boats are in my budget. None of these were found in our classifieds, so expanding my search. I'm also not in a rush, so maybe I just wait until winter time so I can have one ready for next season.

https://columbus.craigslist.org/boa/d/columbus-2019-yamaha-195-sx-ho/7369543291.html
??2011 YAMAHA SX190?? - boats - by owner - marine sale
YAMAHA SX210 - boats - by owner - marine sale
Yamaha sx230 jet boat - boats - by owner - marine sale

I'd love to learn (based on your ninja super boating skills):
1. Which one is the best bang for my buck?
2. Which one would you pick and why?
3. What questions would you ask each seller prior to purchase?
4. Any other advice?
**Bonus** Can you find a better deal in the midwest?

Thanks!
Future Boat Owner

There is a 2006 sx230 or maybe it’s 2004 in the classifieds located in Indiana you might want to look at.

how big a crew are you looking to carry? Water sports? If you can, buy your second boat first. As we get closer to Labor Day more boats are going to be for sale.