• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Sucked up a rope, got it out, but can’t engage forward or reverse

WetWilly

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hey y’all. Total noob boater here that could really use your help. We sucked up a tow rope last night and got it out, but minutes later the boat would not engage in forward or reverse drive? We got a tow and are now trying to figure out a fix. Boat is out of the water, and I can’t get it into a shop until July 11th at best. Vacation planned for this Sunday, June 28 through July 5. Trying to get this fixed ASAP. It’s a 2020 Yamaha AR190. What’s ya think?

Thanks I’m advance for the ideas and advice!

props2you

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242 Limited S E-Series
Boat Length
@HELP
Welcome @WetWilly using the 'help' tag will get a quick response. there are numerous members part of that tag and will chime in here soon.

Are you able to move your buckets at all?

WetWilly

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Maybe a piece of rope stuck between the bucket and the nozzle keeping the bucket from moving.
Such a freaking noob here. What’s the bucket and the nozzle? And what do I need to do to check?

props2you

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha