• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Thrust issues

mbalogh

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hey everyone,

I know, just another thread about low thrust. Sorry! I’m new.

I’ve been boating for close to 30 years but I just bought my first jet boat, a 2007 Yamaha AR 230. So I’m busy learning everything I can about it. It is a decidedly different animal than any of my previous boats.

We dropped it in the lake today for the first time, and had very little thrust out of either engine coming out of the hole. I was able to get it on plane after plowing through the water for some time and then it seemed to act normally. The level of thrust seemed fine. I thought maybe I just had some air in the pumps from dropping it in the water, but after I came off plane it did the same thing trying to get back on plane.