• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Water depth with Engine Running

Frank S.

Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
I have a new 2017 255. I see that the draft is 15 inches. But what is a safe estimate of what depth water the engine needs to run. I'm new to jet boats and I'm looking for a new boat well, it's located on a small canal and I wanted to know this info on water depth before I pay for it. Any insight would help. Sorry If this seems like a dumb question. But I was a stern drive guy and am new to jet boats.

Luc Lafreniere

Jetboaters Captain
Staff member
Scarab Forum Lead
Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
165 G
Boat Length