• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

242 Limited S E engine hours

h2oskierfl95

Jet Boat Lover
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242 Limited S E-Series
Boat Length
Hello everyone!

I am new to the jet boating world and looking for some advice. I am working with a dealer that has a 2016 242 Limited S E for sale. They just took it in on trade and it is in great shape. My one major concern is the engine hours. Port is showing 85 and starboard is showing 18. I have read the posts about the drive by wire issues with the connext, but this seems like a very large discrepancy. When I questioned the dealer, they stated that the previous owner probably shut down the starboard in no wake zone cruising. From what I have read here, this doesn't sound like a wise thing to do. My question is this: Would this be a deal breaker, or am I being overly paranoid? Is this considered a "normal" amount of difference? Thank you for any advice.

Mike Clark

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length